Australian Open 2012 Schedule And Winning Price

Australian Open 2012 Schedule is here with latest updates of when each game will be play. Time of Australian Open 2012 Tennis games are also mention over here.Australian Open 2012 Schedule And Winning Price of the teams that is going to be win in this millionaire event.Australian Open 2012 starts from 16 and ends on 29 Jan 2012.Australian Open 2012 Schedule And Winning Price for both Women and Men Playing in this game. The Whole Schedule of Australian Open 2012 for Men and Women Separately given here.

Australian Open 2012 Schedule And Winning Price

Date
Monday 11 Jan 2012
until
Sunday 29 Jan 2012
Location

Melbourne Park Tennis Centre, Melbourne
Australia

Australian Open 2012 Women’s Schedule

The women’s event begins on January 12,2012 with the qualifying singles draw and the Women’s Singles Final will be played on Saturday 28 January, 2012.

  • Thursday 12 January: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
  • Friday 13 January: Qualifying 1st and 2nd round at 10am;
  • Saturday 14 January: Qualifying 3rd round at 10am;
  • Monday 16 January: Main Draw 1st round from 11am & 7pm;
  • Tuesday 17 January: 1st round from 11am & 7pm;
  • Wednesday 18 January: 2nd round from 11am & 7pm;
  • Thursday 19 January: 2nd round from 11am & 7pm;
  • Friday 20 January: 3rd round from 11am & 7pm;
  • Saturday 21 January: 3rd round from 11am & 7pm;
  • Sunday 22 January: Round of 16 from 11am & 7pm;
  • Monday 23 January: Round of 16 from 11am & 7:30pm;
  • Tuesday 24 January: Quarter Finals from 11am & 7:30pm;
  • Wednesday 25 January: Quarter Finals from 11am & 7:30pm;
  • Thursday 26 January: Semi Finals back-to-back from 1:30pm;
  • Friday 27 January: No Women’s matches today; and
  • Saturday 28 January: Women’s Singles Final at 7:30pm.

Australian Open 2012 Men’s Schedule

The men’s event begins on January 11, 2012 with the qualifying singles draw and the Men’s Singles Final will be played on Sunday 29 January, 2012.

  • Wednesday 11 January: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
  • Thursday 12 January: Qualifying 1st round at 10am;
  • Friday 13 January: Qualifying 2nd round at 10am;
  • Saturday 14 January: Qualifying 3rd round at 10am;
  • Monday 16 January: Main Draw 1st round from 11am & 7pm;
  • Tuesday 17 January: 1st round from 11am & 7pm;
  • Wednesday 18 January: 2nd round from 11am & 7pm;
  • Thursday 19 January: 2nd round from 11am & 7pm;
  • Friday 20 January: 3rd round from 11am & 7pm;
  • Saturday 21 January: 3rd round from 11am & 7pm;
  • Sunday 22 January: Round of 16 from 11am & 7pm;
  • Monday 23 January: Round of 16 from 11am & 7:30pm;
  • Tuesday 24 January: Quarter Finals from 11am & 7:30pm;
  • Wednesday 25 January: Quarter Finals from 11am & 7:30pm;
  • Thursday 26 January: 1st Semi Final at 7:30pm;
  • Friday 27 January: 2nd Semi Final at 7:30pm;
  • Saturday 28 January: No men’s matches today; and
  • Sunday 29 January: Men’s Singles Final at 7:30pm.

Australian Open 2012 Event Winning Price

PRIZE Money for Australian Open 2012 Men’s and Women’s Singles
1st Round $20,000
2nd Round $33,300
3rd Round $54,625
4th Round $109,250
Quarter finalist $218,500
Semi finalist $437,000
Runners-up $1,150,000
Winners $2,300,000

PRIZE Money for Australian Open Men’s and Women’s Doubles (per pair)
1st Round $9,600
2nd Round $17,200
3rd Round $31,500
Quarter finalist $56,000
Semi finalist $113,000
Runners-up $227,250
Winners $454,500

PRIZE Money for Australian Open Mixed Doubles (per pair)
1st Round $3,800
2nd Round $7,800
Quarter finalist $15,500
Semi finalist $33,900
Runners-up $67,500
Winners $135,500

All Prize Money in Australian Dollars

Source: www.australianopen.com