Pakistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2012

Pakistan Cricket Board(PCB) finally announced the preliminary list of Pakistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2012 and this team squad list is also available here. PCB chief selector Iqbal Qasim finally announced the primary list of players that is going to be participate in this ICC World Twenty 20. Muhammad Hafeez is captain for this team. Hafeez said while accepting the designation in talking with chief selector that “I will try my best to enhance the moral and image of the team.” He also added that some new faces are also included in the team for the series against srilanka. Shakeel Ansar is one of them as new entrants other than practicing matches. Raza Hassan is second one and only thing which is best recent performance. Remind that Pakistan is lying in Group D and other two teams including in the same groups are Bangladesh and New Zealand.

Left-hand opener Nasir Jamshed also returned to the Pakistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2012 after being withdrawn from the limited-over squad for the Sri Lanka tour in May due to a finger injury. Khalid Latif, Ahmed Shahzad, Hammad Azam, Haris Sohail and Shakeel Ansar all are going to miss out on the T20 World Cup 2012 event. Although above short names are includes in this Srilanka Recent tours and this decision is taken by PCB while analyzing their recent performance in srilanka tour. PCB dropped five players, Khalid Latif, Ahmed Shahzad, Hammad Azam, Haris Sohail and wicketkeeper Shakeel Ansar.

Pakistan Squad For T20 World Cup 2012


Mohammad Hafeez (captain), Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Asad Shafiq, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Kamran Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanveer, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Raza Hasan, Yasir Arafat, Mohammad Sami.

Are you satisfied with Pakistan Team Squad as officially announced by Chief Selector.Comment Section is there to speak about.