Pakistan Team Squad for Azlan Shah Hockey Tournament

Pakistan Team Squad is finally announced for Azlan Shah Hockey Tournament that will be starts in Malaysia in the month of May. Sohail Abbas is declare as Captain of Pakistan Team Squad. Chief selector Hanif Khan on 13 May  announced the 18-member hockey squad at the Nasir Bunda Hockey Stadium with Sohail Abbas as captain of Pakistan for the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup Hockey Tournament 2012 and tour of Europe as well who is ace penalty-corner specialist so far.

The Selector Hanif Khan said Although Player could not get success in Junior Hockey Asia Cup but Performance of boys is good so far, 6 players(Kashif Shah, Khalid Bhatti, M Rizwan Junior, M Tauseeq, M Umar Bhutta and Ali Shan) from junior hockey team were included in the Pakistan Team Squad for Azlan Shah Hockey Tournament on their good performances in Asian Junior Cup.

The Pakistan Team Squad will leave on May 18 from Lahore to Kuala Lumpur for playing in the Azlan Shah Hockey Cup that will be starts from May 24 at Ipoh, Malaysia.

  • Pakistan
  • Britain
  • New Zealand
  • India
  • Malaysia

Korea awill participate in the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2012. Pakistan will take on Argentina on May 24 in the opening match of the Azlan Shah Hockey Tournament. The team would return on 4th June 2012.

Pakistan Team Squad for Azlan Shah Hockey Tournament

Sohail Abbas (captain), Waqas Sharif (vice captain), Imran Shah, Imran Butt, M Irfan, Kashif Shah, Khalid Bhatti, Fareed Ahmed, Rashid Mehmood, M Rizwan Junior, M Tauseeq, Shafqat Rasool, Abdul Haseem Khan, M Rizwan Senior, M Zubair, M Umar Bhutta, Shabbir Ahmed Khan and Ali Shan.

Do you like the selection of Pakistan Team Squad for this Tournament. Share your feelings through Comment section.