T20 World Cup 2012 Broadcasting Rights in Pakistan,India

ICC T20 World Cup 2012 starts from September and T20 World Cup 2012 Broadcasting Rights in Pakistan and India are available here at this Page in below given writing.Now sports Lovers are searching for big tournament just after IPL and Under-19 World cup and here is the exact that season comes that can fullfill the requirement of those Cricket lovers indeed. The International Cricket Championship of Twenty20 Cricket is called as International Cricket Council(ICC) World Twenty20 (T20)ICC organizes this event. This tournament included 12 teams and all ten full members are going to participate in this tournament now you can catch Live Actions by easily through official broadcasters of ICC World T20 in below given Channels. This event take place in every two years so after year two years TV viewers are increased than previous year. ESPN STAR sports (ESS) is official broadcaster of ICC T20 event.

This eight-year period has 18 ICC tournaments actually in totall, two ICC Cricket World Cups in Asia (2011) and Australasia (2015), and three ICC Champions Trophy tournaments ahead. The first two ICC World Twenty20 events have already taken place in South Africa (2007) and England (2009). The four ICC U/19 Cricket World Cups 2012 , Cricket World Cup qualifiers and the first time ever Women’s World Cup along with two tournaments are planned for eight years. ESS(ESPN STAR sports) will broadcast – Qualifying Finals, Preliminary Final, Tournament Final – and six important matches in total for the ICC T20 World Cup 2012.

Apart from ESS(ESPN STAR sports), the broadcasting partner for International Cricket Council (ICC)’s Twenty20 World Cup 2012 is Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation (SLBC). The opening match will be between Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe on September 18, 2012, in Hambantota at Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium and will be available there at that platform. SLBC(Sri Lanka Broadcasting Corporation) will provide ball-to-ball commentary in three languages – English, Sinhala and Tamil.

T20 World Cup 2012 Broadcasting Rights


ESS has a 50-50 joint venture between two major satellite and cable broadcasters in the world. This is Asia’s only complete content provider and sports broadcaster. It delivers a variety of regional as well as international sports. ESS has 15 networks in 24 countries, which are

  • ESPN Asia
  • ESPN India
  • ESPN China
  • ESPN Taiwan
  • ESPN Philippines
  • ESPN Singapore
  • ESPN Hong Kong
  • MBC-ESPN (Korea)
  • STAR Cricket
  • STAR Sports India
  • STAR Sports Asia
  • STAR Sports Hong Kong
  • STAR Sports Southeast Asia
  • STAR Sports Taiwan
  • STAR Sports Singapore

STAR Cricket

STAR Cricket is a part of ESPN-STAR network. It is 24-hour cricket channel, which majorly targets the Indian audiences. Fox International Channels and STAR TV own this channel and now this is also among T20 World Cup 2012 Broadcasting Rights in India.