T20 World Cup 2012 Groups

T20 World Cup 2012 Groups includes 4 groups named Group A,B,C and D. According to Group A includes India, England and Qualifier 2 and other Group B includes Australia and West Indies and Qualifier 1. Group C includes Sri Lanka, South Africa and Zimbabwe. Group D includes Pakistan, New Zealand and Bangladesh as per below given details. ICC T20 World Cup Sri Lanka 2012 starts from 18 September 2012 till 7th October 2012. International Cricket council are administrator of this 2012 ICC World Twenty 20. All matches will be played in this Twenty 20 International will be in the form of Group Stage and Knockout.

Sri Lanka is host of this 2012 ICC World Twenty 20. There are total 12 participants and about 27 matches played in this whole tournament. The 2012 ICC World Twenty 20 will be the fourth ICC World Twenty 20 competition, an International Twenty 20 Cricket tournament that will be held in Sri Lanka as per above given timings. Sri Lankan Pacer Lasith malinga has been chosen as the event ambassador of the tournament by ICC. The format of matches are Group Stages and knock out through out the season.

T20 World Cup 2012 Groups

Group A

  •  England
  •  India
  •  Afghanistan

Group B

  •  Australia
  •  West Indies
  •  Ireland

Group C

  •  Sri Lanka
  •  South Africa
  •  Zimbabwe

Group D

  •  Pakistan
  •  New Zealand
  •  Bangladesh

These are groups of Twenty 20 World Cup 2012 and here are groups for those ICC World Cup 2012 as here in above given writing. So keep in touch with us here at this page for further upgradati0n of ICC World T20 in Srilanka.