Tiger Woods Wins Presidents Cup

Unexpected events occurred at the Royal Melbourne Golf Club in Australia, with Tiger Woods winning the Presidents Cup at 44 years of age. He took his first-place victory with an overall record of 27-15-1. This marks the ninth time that Tiger Woods has participated in the Presidents Cup, with this being the first instance of him taking on the role of captain. After winning the championship, Woods could be seen shaking hands with Abraham Ancer and fellow professional golfers.

The Opposition

This championship victory comes as a significant accomplishment for Woods, who had his fiercest competition in ten years. The Internationals Captain was Ernie Els, a former rival of Woods and current PGA Tour Member. Throughout the last twelve months, this International Captain compiled statistics and strategies that could oppose Tiger Woods. Unfortunately, the determination that Els displayed wasn’t matched by his teammates. In twelve competitions, only one victory was acquired. This professional golfer couldn’t make his teammates soar to their potential, meaning that earned only 23 points throughout the Presidents Cup.

The International’s defeat proved to be a significant loss for Ernie Els, who spent the majority of his career battling it out against Tiger Woods. This man could’ve become a champion numerous times without the opposition of Woods, which resulted in him coming second behind Tiger eleven times. It was anticipated that the 13th Presidents Cup would be where Ernie Els would have his luck change, with sports analysts being sorely disappointed. When Woods won his trophy, Els toasted the champion, saying you got me.

Tiger’s Viewpoint

Tiger Woods hasn’t been the formidable champion that everyone once glorified. Today he is an average golfer that has looked for his entrance back into stardom. Woods was congratulated by his capabilities to coach players like Matt Kuchar into victory, making him one of the most desired golfing coaches going forward. It won’t be surprising to see Tiger coach the Olympic team going forward.